Sunday Football- How to Stay Productive

IMG_0543

Sunday football is the main reason why I love the fall. Its the chance at the end of the week to kick back relax and enjoy a full day of games. Eating a ton of junk food and sitting on the couch all day checking fantasy football updates on the laptop happens every hour on the hour. If my fantasy teams and real team have been defeated, I feel as though I accomplished nothing the whole day. So here’s my plan to be productive on Sundays during football.

Go to the gym early. Early on a Sunday is 10. This gives you enough time to sleep-in, get a full workout in without missing any of the pre-game coverage. There is plenty of time left to grab food or take a shower and meet up with friends at the bar.

Being productive before the games start doesn’t only mean a trip to the gym. On Sundays mornings I love to go to Starbucks and get work done on my laptop. With plenty of online options, you can stay updated on your all your teams. If your work requires you to stay a little longer than expected, there are plenty of sites online that stream the games. Whether they are legal or illegal streams is a different question, but as long as you have an internet connection, you can find a site streaming every sporting event.

Leave a comment